Thank{full}

“Thank you,” I’ve decided, are two of the most powerful words set side by side.  This humble couplet recognizes our need.  It speaks of someone else who has come alongside to meet that need.

There is that tender story of the one leper who is able to do more than dance in delight at his healing.  He returns  and lays his thankful heart at the feet of the Healer.  Perhaps it was because he was a Samaritan.  Doubly unclean.

And this One, this Jesus, He is the only One who can touch the unclean thing and make it new.

It is the time of Thanksgiving.  I love it all–the pumpkin lattes, the Macy’s parade, the busy kitchen, the prospect of having our college girl home for a few days!  I have a litany of gratitude.  But even if all my temporal blessings were taken away, I have an anchor for my soul.  I have a redeemed heart.  I have a Healer who has met my deepest need.

 

About Julie

A happy wife, a mom on the learning curve, a daughter of the King . . .
This entry was posted in Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank{full}

  1. Judy Ruegsegger says:

    What a beautiful post…just like you! Thank you for sharing your heart.

  2. Julie Sunne says:

    Lovely reminder, Julie! I always enjoy your writing. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

