I Dared . . .

I haven’t dared much in my life.  In fact, I’m pretty conventional.  I’m not an adrenalin junkie.  I don’t have an incurable sense of wanderlust (though I’d to travel to Paris).  A few years ago, when sampling oysters on the half shell for the first time, I reached the far limits of my thrill meter.  Me–adventurous?  Not really.

But, by God’s extravagant grace, I have dared this one thing.

I have dared to believe that the Bible is true.

I have dared to trust in a God I cannot see.

I have dared to put my faith in the work of Christ on the cross, to believe in impossible promises, to love the God of divine surprises.

And I have not been disappointed.

I am learning the sweetness of repentance . . . forgiveness . . . mercy . . . grace.  I am growing in the ways of God, loving deeply, from the heart.  I am walking in the path of life.  I am watching Him change me from glory to glory.  And my restless soul has found rest in Him.

Linking up today with Amanda’s “Habit of Being.”

About Julie

A happy wife, a mom on the learning curve, a daughter of the King . . .
This entry was posted in Gospel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Dared . . .

  1. Julie Sunne says:

    I love your testimony on daring to believe, Julie. Beautiful!

  2. Beautiful Julie! Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

