He Loves Me!

The daisies are scattered in the fields, their yellow faces laughing with the end of summer.  They dance in the breeze.  They shine in the sun.  They dare me to play that old, familiar game–“He loves me, He loves me not.”

I remember this game.  As a child, I would sit on a rock in the garden, plucking the petals one by one, trying to tease out some future romantic fiction.  It is a little girl’s dream.  To be lovely.  To be loved.

And one day, I did know love.  Love from the Father, pure and true.  Love for me, the unlovely.  Love from the Son framed on crude bars of mercy.  Love that held Him there.  Love from the Spirit, who works His will in me, keeping me close to His heart.

Don’t stop now!!  Please keep reading He Loves Me over at (in)courage today. 


About Julie

A happy wife, a mom on the learning curve, a daughter of the King . . .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

